Kids weekend with Aunt Sarah

      I loved having my niece Riley and nephew Evan over this past weekend. We had so much fun. Riley said her favorite part was “eating cereal in Aunt Sarah’s bed”…(how simple is that). I have to say I had many favorite parts, but to name a few:

~I loved taking the kids to Holden, Riley loved throwing rocks in the pond, and splashing so carefree in the puddles, which I let her do for a bit, but sadly I had to stop her because it was freezing out…but normally I wouldn’t. She could have stayed forever, not caring in the slightest that she was cold. She was having a blast!

Image

 

~ I also loved spending “alone time” with Evan. He had such a stuffy nose so he was up at 3am. He was in a fine mood…just couldn’t breath lying down I think. I wasn’t even upset that I was up…it was so cute to snuggle and play with him. He was up for a few hours…and I enjoyed every minute of it. 

Image

Image

 

~ I also loved snuggling with Miss Riley before bed, I forgot how much I missed that. When she was little she loved to snuggle and would fall asleep in my arms or on my chest all the time…and then she grew. We watched Magic School Bus together, and talked about our day. I brushed her hair and made her a “special” snack of popcorn and m&m’s. She of course wanted to sleep in her own spot, so we pulled the mattress off of Sin’s bed and made it up for her in the living room. 

 

 I had so much fun with them, but couldn’t believe how much work it was with 2 children under the age of 3. I was in Aw of parents that do this all the time and more in Aw of people that have more than 2. I would of course love to be a parent and didn’t mind the work, but every time I watch them, and this time having them over night…I am always amazed that my sister-friend does this everyday…plus works, and cleans, and all the stuff that I do everyday . I kind of even felt bad about complaining about my long days…I mean, I will still complain, but I still felt a little bad. Haha.

  Either way it was pure joy spending time with them and I can’t wait to do it again! ❤

Image

Image

 

About janes7

Living out loud...and anywhere that takes me?!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

